The flip side…

Posted on January 19, 2010. Filed under: Journal from behind the desk... |


This post is a little premature and hopefully unnecessary but I’m going to publish it anyway.

If every cloud has a silver lining, does every silver lining have a cloud?

Last week I told you about my job interview and how I have accepted the job, I didn’t mention that this may have blog implications. Currently I have time in my working day to scribble out a few words a week and post them. I do this during my lunch break and a little between patients if they are running late, or indeed I am running early.  

In my new job I will be having shorter breaks and certainly to start with am unlikely to be running ahead of myself.  (You know how it goes with a new job, I’ll need to find where they hide things, like the reception desk and stuff!)

They may also have a more strict policy on internet use. The point is at the moment I just don’t know. I could blog from home, but I simply don’t have the time.

You may also have noticed my ability to write weekly posts has gone out of the window a little! 

Too busy I’m afraid, and although I keep trying to write regularly,  I find myself getting increasingly stressed and down with myself for under achieving.

My concern is that if I have a little hiatus or start blogging less I shall vanish from your subconscious and gather dust next to that toy you’d forgotten about on that shelf. Thus if you love me even a little and haven’t already done it, please do one of the following…

Either:

Add me on  or. On both places I shall post when I post, and thus you’ll know…

…and/or subscribe for free at Mybloglog, Bloglines 

That’d be just lovely. I want this little place to live forever and want to keep adding to it, so I SHALL NOT be giving up, but alas I may fade away slightly, things I may have previously written a full post on may just be shown for your own interpretation on a twitter link, and if you miss me I apologise. I guess that’s all I can say for now…pass a hankey please!

Actually one last thing… (and it sounds a bit final, but I don’t mean it to, it’s NOT like the unromantic man, who only says the important things when it’s too late)… Thanks for all your comments, support and especially to those few of you who I know read regularly…It’s great to know I have regulars!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

3 Responses to “The flip side…”

RSS Feed for It shouldn’t happen in health care Comments RSS Feed

Good luck in your new job, your blog always makes me smile, even laugh sometimes!! Come back to blogging soon.

[…] From the “Egg On My Face” department – in the last CoS, I told Max. E. Nurse from It Shouldn’t Happen in Health Care that if he stopped blogging I’d go down to Australia and punch him. He thanked me profusely….because he lives in the U.K! Seems Max has a new job and needs us to send him some blog love on The Flip Side… […]

Mate! They’re aren’t too many of us male nurse bloggers out there, try to hang in there for Pete’s sake! Alas, I understand you completely. All the best – Peter


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 125 other followers

