Not quite goodbye.

Posted on July 14, 2010. Filed under: Uncategorized |


Just thought I should pop by quickly to let you know I am alive and well.

After the initial trauma of moving, my new consulting room flooding, getting 2 complaint from patient in the first month (after not having any complaints in years). I have adjusted to the new way of life.

I have more time with my kids in the morning, (not sure if that is a perk some mornings – on the subject of perks… they have a proper filter coffee at my new surgery – oh blissful bliss!!) I get home earlier in the evenings and in the school holidays the family can meet me at lunch, without having to make a day trip out of it. 

I have gone from being one of 3 NP’s to being the only NP, but I have learnt loads since being here. My new surgery is a teaching practice and so I crash in on some of the teaching from time to time and have fantastic light bulb moments…on the down side, they want me to do gynae stuff. I’ve made a career of avoiding it! (Pass the minors helmet!)

 “Alright love looks like a bit of BV from here!”

But all in all, it’s going well. The big downside is I have a shorter lunch time and not allowed to blog according to the IT policy, and I certainly don’t have time outside work to blog.  So as I warned post are going to be very thin on the ground, but I am too weak to break the bond completely. So maybe the occasional post might pop up!

Frankly darlings, I miss you!!!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

5 Responses to “Not quite goodbye.”

RSS Feed for It shouldn’t happen in health care Comments RSS Feed

Miss your posts!

Miss you too.

Keep up the good work, and good luck!

Hi! Good to see you’re still up and around. On a lighter moment, there is nothing wrong with having a finger in more than one pie.

[...] is baaaaack! : D Well, at least for this post! Find out what he’s up to in Not Quite Goodbye posted at It Shouldn’t Happen In Health [...]


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 125 other followers

