Happy belated blogiversary to me!!!

Posted on March 5, 2008. Filed under: Benign |


It has been a year since I first started blogging at WordPress!  (On the advice of Shane) But like the Queen I have two “birthdays”.  I actually started blogging on 18th October 2006 over on Netaspace.  I looked back in December and realised I’d missed that blogiversary completely.

Looking back, my first few entries where scaresly more than a few paragraphs, no pictures and scaresly few readers.

Being of simple mind I like pictures, so they soon came in.

When I started blogging it was for the amusement of a few Nurse Practitioners on a NP forum and for my own pleasure and getting daft things of my chest.  Never did I expect to have readers literally right across the world. I have made friends (is that a bit sad to confess: My name is Max and I have computer friends, that I have never met or even spoken too).

Don’t worry though I am seeking help through blogaholics.

During this year I have got myself around a little…

My first trip away from my blog, was at the request of the lovely PixelRN who enslaved me to write for Nursing Link. Which I enjoyed but two blogs a week was a bit of a strain, so I was relieved when PixelRN went to find a new job, so I could sneak off stage!

I’ve also thrown my hat about for various editions of:

cos

and even started up a friendly place for Nurse Bloggers to hang out on Facebook.

48 members.

So what for the future….

Ahh who knows?

Try to be amusing. Keep going until I run out of time to do it, run out of things to write or become disillusioned or dead!

Thanks for your support and a special nod to…

ElaineMy PhotoFlowers in a VaseA Moof’s Tale - My PhotoMy PhotoLife in the NHS  and loads more besides….

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

6 Responses to “Happy belated blogiversary to me!!!”

RSS Feed for It shouldn’t happen in health care Comments RSS Feed

Happy Birthday to you Max! I hope we get to share many more with you!!!

Cool beans. Happy.. blogoversararyianismistic day.

Happy Blogiversry Max, keep up the good work!

Mousie xx

A very happy blogiversary to you (and many more!!!)
Keep up the strong work.

I finally found your blog and as a fellow NP, I plan to return often.

[…] far as my blogiversary goes I have little to say that I didn’t say last year…  A few things have changed. I do think I’ve become a little more insular!  Much more […]


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

